Monday, April 4, 2016

Lord of the Rung 2016 - Results

This year's competition was our largest yet with over 100 competitors from eight climbing gyms. On the men's side, Connor Gurzi took first place - proving that this is a hard title to hold as no man has won the event twice. Last year's winner, Steve Lapen finished second with newcomer Rowland Chen coming in third. Whereas, on the women's side, Andree Areno won her fourth title followed closely by Deanna Lapen; with newcomer Laura Hechtlinger finishing third. For the first time, the team title involved serious competition with Earth Treks Climbing Center winning the big trophy.